Annual June Luncheon

Annual June Luncheon Chair 2023:  Susanne Abbiati
Annual June Luncheon Chair 2024:  Bev Reitinger
Annual Luncheon June 2023

Painting by Chris Vohden/ Graphic Design by Tracey Cameron/Photos  by Jeannette Michelson (click on images  to enlarge)

The Garden Club of Long Beach Island held its Annual June Luncheon on Wednesday, June 7, at The Waterfront Restaurant in Forked River. The lovely event was chaired by Susanne Abbiati and Dianne Pleyn.  Lovely centerpieces created by Irene Bausmith and Chris Vohden graced each table.

President Michele Farias thanked members for their continued support and welcomed the new members. Eileen Szperka, 2nd Vice President – Membership, led the Presentation of the Silver Gardeners.  Barbara Russell and Peg Appelget, were honored for their 25 years of service and recognized for their outstanding contributions to the mission of the organization. The Installation of Officers were introduced by Onalee Allieri Past President of the Garden Club of NJ: Recording Secretary Marge Girardo, Treasurer Marion Lapchak and President Lois Perry.

The program continued to recognize the Garden Club’s members whose talents have gone above and beyond during the 2022-2023

For more information about these exciting awards, please visit our Awards page at:

The Garden Club of LBI’s 2023 Awards

Photos byJeannette Michelson  except where noted (click on images to enlarge)

Table Talk
“There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about.”   –  Oscar Wilde

Photos by Jeannette Michelson (click on images to enlarge)